1 pt / ₹150 · 3 pts / ₹150 on eligible grocery and healthcare Grocery
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
FEDERAL Imperio vs HDFC Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the Federal Bank Imperio and the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Imperio for lounge access.
Pick Tata Neu Plus RuPay for rewards and UPI payments.
Imperio costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differImperio ₹0Tata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Imperio 3.5%Tata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Imperio wins. Imperio 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹40,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Tata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins. conservative base valueImperio ~0.1%Tata Neu Plus RuPay ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins. Imperio No UPI supportTata Neu Plus RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Imperio: ~₹30/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Imperio Federal Bank | Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹0 vs ₹499 | ₹0 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Imperio | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 pt / ₹150 vs 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹150 | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.1% vs ~1% | ~0.1% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹1 | ₹0.25 | ₹1 |
| Point validity 3 years vs 2 years | 3 years | 2 years |
Notes
- Federal Bank Imperio Credit Card: Condition: ₹40,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Federal Bank Imperio
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site