1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Travel International
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
FEDERAL Celesta vs IDFC FIRST WOW!
Side-by-side comparison of the Federal Bank Celesta and the IDFC FIRST Bank WOW!. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick WOW! for spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Celesta ₹0WOW! ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: WOW! wins. WOW! saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadCelesta 2%WOW! 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Celesta 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)WOW! No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueCelesta ~0.1%WOW! ~0.5%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST WOW!: ~₹250/month at base rate
- Celesta: ~₹50/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Celesta Federal Bank | WOW! IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 8/year (2 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits 2 per year vs 4 per year | 2 per year | 4 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 2% vs 0% | 2% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Interest-free period Only available for Celesta | Up to 48 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Celesta | 0.69%–3.75% per month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Celesta | ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Celesta | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1 pt / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend | 1 pt / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value ~0.1% vs ~0.5% | ~0.1% | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹0.25 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity 3 years vs 2 years | 3 years | 2 years |
Notes
- Federal Bank Celesta Credit Card: Condition: ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Federal Bank Celesta
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank WOW!
Verify with issuer , opens external site