2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AU ixigo vs IDFC FIRST WOW!
Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank ixigo and the IDFC FIRST Bank WOW!. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ixigo ₹0WOW! ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. ixigo 0%WOW! 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. ixigo 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)WOW! No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueixigo Not safely INR-comparableWOW! ~0.5%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST WOW!: ~₹250/month at base rate
- ixigo AU: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ixigo AU Small Finance Bank | WOW! IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 8/year (2 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits 1 per year vs 4 per year | 1 per year | 4 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Interest-free period Only available for ixigo AU | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for ixigo AU | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Only available for ixigo AU | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend vs 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend | 2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend | 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.5% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for IDFC FIRST WOW! | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST WOW! | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- ixigo AU Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
AU Small Finance Bank ixigo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank WOW!
Verify with issuer , opens external site