1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Travel International
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
FEDERAL Celesta vs IDFC FIRST Select
Side-by-side comparison of the Federal Bank Celesta and the IDFC FIRST Bank Select. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Celesta ₹0Select ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Select wins. Select saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadCelesta 2%Select 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Celesta wins. Celesta 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Select 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueCelesta ~0.1%Select ~0.4%
Reward earning explained
3 pts / ₹200 · 10 pts / ₹200 on eligible dining, international, and travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST Select: ~₹190/month at base rate
- Celesta: ~₹50/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Celesta Federal Bank | Select IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) |
| International lounge visits 2 per year vs Not included | 2 per year | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 2% vs 0% | 2% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate 0.69%–3.75% per month vs 0.71%–3.85% per month | 0.69%–3.75% per month | 0.71%–3.85% per month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Celesta | ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 pt / ₹100 vs 3 pts / ₹200 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value ~0.1% vs ~0.4% | ~0.1% | ~0.4% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities | Not stated | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹0.25 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity 3 years vs 2 years | 3 years | 2 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | ₹5 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | ₹50,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | Insured by New India Assurance |
Notes
- Federal Bank Celesta Credit Card: Condition: ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- IDFC FIRST Select Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Federal Bank Celesta
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Select
Verify with issuer , opens external site