1%
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
BOBCARD Uni GoldX vs IDFC FIRST Select
Side-by-side comparison of the BOBCARD Uni GoldX and the IDFC FIRST Bank Select. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Uni GoldX for rewards.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Uni GoldX ₹0Select ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Uni GoldX 0%Select 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Uni GoldX No complimentary lounge accessSelect 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Uni GoldX wins. conservative base valueUni GoldX ~1%Select ~0.4%
Reward earning explained
3 pts / ₹200 · 10 pts / ₹200 on eligible dining, international, and travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- BOBCARD Uni GoldX: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST Select: ~₹190/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Uni GoldX BOBCARD | Select IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats No complimentary lounge access vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | 0.71%–3.85% per month |
| Fuel benefit Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1% vs 3 pts / ₹200 | 1% | 3 pts / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.4% | ~1% | ~0.4% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities | Not stated | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | 2 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | ₹5 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | ₹50,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | Insured by New India Assurance |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST Select Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
BOBCARD Uni GoldX
IDFC FIRST Bank Select
Verify with issuer , opens external site