3 pts / ₹100 · 15 points/₹100 on eligible dining, international, online, shopping, and travel
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
BOBCARD Eterna vs RBL World Safari
Side-by-side comparison of the BOBCARD Eterna and the RBL Bank World Safari. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Eterna for lounge access.
Pick World Safari for spending abroad.
Eterna costs ₹501 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹501/yr apart · waiver gates differEterna ₹2,499 Waivable at ₹2,50,000 spendWorld Safari ₹3,000
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: World Safari wins. World Safari saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadEterna 2%World Safari 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Eterna wins. Eterna Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)World Safari 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter) · International: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueEterna ~0.8%World Safari ~0.5%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend · Up to 5 pts / ₹100 on Travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- BOBCARD Eterna: ~₹380/month at base rate
- RBL Bank World Safari: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Eterna BOBCARD | World Safari RBL Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Unlimited vs 8/year (2 per quarter) | Unlimited | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 2% vs 0% | 2% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹2,499 vs ₹3,000 | ₹2,499 | ₹3,000 |
| First-year cost Only available for RBL Bank World Safari | Not specified | ₹3,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for BOBCARD Eterna | ₹2,50,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Only available for BOBCARD Eterna | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 3.99% / month | 3.75% / month | 3.99% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for BOBCARD Eterna | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 3 pts / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend | 3 pts / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value ~0.8% vs ~0.5% | ~0.8% | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling 5,000 points per statement cycle — shared across Dining, International spend, Online shopping, Shopping & Travel vs Not stated | 5,000 points per statement cycle — shared across Dining, International spend, Online shopping, Shopping & Travel | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹0.25 | ₹0.25 |
Notes
- BOBCARD Eterna Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card: Condition: ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
BOBCARD Eterna
RBL Bank World Safari
Verify with issuer , opens external site