10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Scapia vs STANDARD CHARTERED Ultimate
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Scapia and the Standard Chartered Bank India Ultimate. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Scapia wins. Scapia saves ₹5,000/yrScapia ₹0Ultimate ₹5,000 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Scapia wins. Scapia saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadScapia 0%Ultimate 2%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Scapia wins. Scapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)Ultimate 16/year (4 per quarter) Conditional · International: 1/month · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Ultimate wins. conservative base valueScapia ~2%Ultimate ~3.3%
Reward earning explained
5 pts / ₹150
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Standard Chartered Ultimate: ~₹1,670/month at base rate
- Axis Bank Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Scapia Axis Bank | Ultimate Standard Chartered Bank India |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Unlimited vs 16/year (4 per quarter) | Unlimited | 16/year (4 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Standard Chartered Ultimate | Not specified | 1 per month |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0% vs 2% | 0% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹0 vs ₹5,000 | ₹0 | ₹5,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Standard Chartered Ultimate | Not specified | Not offered |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Axis Bank Scapia | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Axis Bank Scapia | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend vs 5 pts / ₹150 | 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend | 5 pts / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value ~2% vs ~3.3% | ~2% | ~3.3% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Payment network rates Only available for Axis Bank Scapia | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction | Not specified |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹1 | ₹0.2 | ₹1 |
Notes
- Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Scapia
Verify with issuer , opens external siteStandard Chartered Bank India Ultimate
Verify with issuer , opens external site