10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Scapia vs KOTAK White Reserve
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Scapia and the Kotak Mahindra Bank White Reserve. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Scapia for spending abroad.
Pick White Reserve for UPI payments.
Scapia costs ₹12,500 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹12,500/yr apart · waiver gates differScapia ₹0White Reserve ₹12,500 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Scapia wins. Scapia saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadScapia 0%White Reserve 2%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Scapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)White Reserve Unlimited
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueScapia ~2%White Reserve ~2%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: White Reserve wins. Scapia No UPI supportWhite Reserve Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
2%
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Axis Bank Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- Kotak White Reserve: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Scapia Axis Bank | White Reserve Kotak Mahindra Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits Only available for Kotak White Reserve | Not specified | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0% vs 2% | 0% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹0 vs ₹12,500 | ₹0 | ₹12,500 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Kotak White Reserve | Not specified | ₹10,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 51 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 51 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Axis Bank Scapia | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Axis Bank Scapia | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹7,500 transactions · ₹4,500/year waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹7,500 transactions · ₹4,500/year waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend vs 2% | 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend | 2% |
| Conservative base value | ~2% | ~2% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Payment network rates Only available for Axis Bank Scapia | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction | Not specified |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for Axis Bank Scapia | ₹0.2 | Not specified |
Notes
- Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Scapia
Verify with issuer , opens external siteKotak Mahindra Bank White Reserve
Verify with issuer , opens external site