6 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Magnus vs KOTAK White Reserve
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Magnus and the Kotak Mahindra Bank White Reserve. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick White Reserve for rewards and UPI payments.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Magnus ₹12,500 Waivable at ₹25,00,000 spendWhite Reserve ₹12,500 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Magnus 2%White Reserve 2%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Magnus Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsWhite Reserve Unlimited
- Rewards Rewards outcome: White Reserve wins. conservative base valueMagnus ~1.2%White Reserve ~2%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: White Reserve wins. Magnus No UPI supportWhite Reserve Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
2%
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Kotak White Reserve: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- Magnus: ~₹600/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Magnus Axis Bank | White Reserve Kotak Mahindra Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 2% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹12,500 | ₹12,500 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹25,00,000 vs ₹10,00,000 | ₹25,00,000 | ₹10,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 51 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 51 days |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Magnus | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹7,500 transactions · ₹4,500/year waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹7,500 transactions · ₹4,500/year waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 6 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 2% | 6 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 2% |
| Conservative base value ~1.2% vs ~2% | ~1.2% | ~2% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Magnus | ₹0.2 | Not specified |
Notes
- Axis Bank Magnus Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Magnus
Verify with issuer , opens external siteKotak Mahindra Bank White Reserve
Verify with issuer , opens external site