5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Privilege vs IDFC FIRST Ashva Metal
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Privilege and the IDFC FIRST Bank Ashva Metal. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Ashva Metal for lounge access and spending abroad.
Privilege costs ₹1,499 less a year but waives only at ₹5,00,000 spend, Ashva Metal at Not offered.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1,499/yr apart · waiver gates differPrivilege ₹1,500 Waivable at ₹5,00,000 spendAshva Metal ₹2,999 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Ashva Metal wins. Ashva Metal saves ~₹3,500 per ₹1L abroadPrivilege 3.5%Ashva Metal 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Ashva Metal wins. Privilege 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsAshva Metal 16/year (4 per quarter) Conditional · 4/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valuePrivilege ~1%Ashva Metal ~0.8%
Reward earning explained
5 pts / ₹150
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Privilege: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal: ~₹420/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Privilege Axis Bank | Ashva Metal IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 16/year (4 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 16/year (4 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal | Not specified | 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) |
| International lounge visits Not included vs 2 per quarter | No international lounge access | 2 per quarter |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 3.5% vs 0% | 3.5% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,500 vs ₹2,999 | ₹1,500 | ₹2,999 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹5,00,000 vs Not offered | ₹5,00,000 | Not offered |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Privilege | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Privilege | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 5 pts / ₹150 | 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 5 pts / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.8% | ~1% | ~0.8% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Education, Government services, Rent, Wallet loads, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities | Not stated | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Education, Government services, Rent, Wallet loads, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹0.25 | ₹0.2 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal | Not specified | 2 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal | Not specified | ₹10 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal | Not specified | ₹50,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal | Not specified | Insured by New India Assurance |
Notes
- Axis Bank Privilege Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Privilege
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Ashva Metal
Verify with issuer , opens external site