2.5 pts / ₹100 · 12.5 points/₹100 on eligible marks & Spencer, myntra, nykaa, and reliance Digital
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Regalia Gold vs IDFC FIRST Ashva Metal
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Regalia Gold and the IDFC FIRST Bank Ashva Metal. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Ashva Metal for lounge access and spending abroad.
Regalia Gold costs ₹499 less a year but waives only at ₹4,00,000 or more spend, Ashva Metal at Not offered.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differRegalia Gold ₹2,500 Waivable at ₹4,00,000 or more spendAshva Metal ₹2,999 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Ashva Metal wins. Ashva Metal saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadRegalia Gold 2%Ashva Metal 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Ashva Metal wins. Regalia Gold 12/year (3 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 3/quarter · requires ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Ashva Metal 16/year (4 per quarter) Conditional · 4/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueRegalia Gold ~0.4%Ashva Metal ~0.8%
Reward earning explained
5 pts / ₹150
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal: ~₹420/month at base rate
- Regalia Gold: ~₹190/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Regalia Gold HDFC Bank | Ashva Metal IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 12/year (3 per quarter) vs 16/year (4 per quarter) | 12/year (3 per quarter) | 16/year (4 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal | Not specified | 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) |
| International lounge visits 6 per year vs 2 per quarter | 6 per year | 2 per quarter |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 2% vs 0% | 2% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹2,500 vs ₹2,999 | ₹2,500 | ₹2,999 |
| First-year cost Only available for Regalia Gold | ₹2,500 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹4,00,000 or more vs Not offered | ₹4,00,000 or more | Not offered |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Regalia Gold | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 2.5 pts / ₹100 vs 5 pts / ₹150 | 2.5 pts / ₹100 | 5 pts / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs ~0.8% | ~0.4% | ~0.8% |
| Earn ceiling 50,000 points per statement cycle; at 2.5 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹20,00,000 of eligible spend vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Education, Government services, Rent, Wallet loads, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities | 50,000 points per statement cycle at 2.5 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹20,00,000 of eligible spend | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Education, Government services, Rent, Wallet loads, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.5 vs ₹0.25 | ₹0.5 | ₹0.25 |
| Insurance — Air accident cover | ₹1 crore | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Regalia Gold | ₹15 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal | Not specified | ₹10 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover ₹9 lakh vs ₹50,000 | ₹9 lakh | ₹50,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited vs Insured by New India Assurance | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited | Insured by New India Assurance |
Notes
- HDFC Regalia Gold Credit Card: Condition: ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Regalia Gold
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Ashva Metal
Verify with issuer , opens external site