3 pts / ₹100 · 15 points/₹100 on eligible dining, international, online, shopping, and travel
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
BOBCARD Eterna vs IDFC FIRST Ashva Metal
Side-by-side comparison of the BOBCARD Eterna and the IDFC FIRST Bank Ashva Metal. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Eterna for lounge access.
Pick Ashva Metal for spending abroad.
Eterna costs ₹500 less a year but waives only at ₹2,50,000 spend, Ashva Metal at Not offered.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹500/yr apart · waiver gates differEterna ₹2,499 Waivable at ₹2,50,000 spendAshva Metal ₹2,999 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Ashva Metal wins. Ashva Metal saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadEterna 2%Ashva Metal 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Eterna wins. Eterna Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Ashva Metal 16/year (4 per quarter) Conditional · 4/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueEterna ~0.8%Ashva Metal ~0.8%
Reward earning explained
5 pts / ₹150
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal: ~₹420/month at base rate
- BOBCARD Eterna: ~₹380/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Eterna BOBCARD | Ashva Metal IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Unlimited vs 16/year (4 per quarter) | Unlimited | 16/year (4 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal | Not specified | 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal | Not specified | 2 per quarter |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 2% vs 0% | 2% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹2,499 vs ₹2,999 | ₹2,499 | ₹2,999 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹2,50,000 vs Not offered | ₹2,50,000 | Not offered |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for BOBCARD Eterna | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 3 pts / ₹100 vs 5 pts / ₹150 | 3 pts / ₹100 | 5 pts / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value | ~0.8% | ~0.8% |
| Earn ceiling 5,000 points per statement cycle — shared across Dining, International spend, Online shopping, Shopping & Travel vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Education, Government services, Rent, Wallet loads, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities | 5,000 points per statement cycle — shared across Dining, International spend, Online shopping, Shopping & Travel | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Education, Government services, Rent, Wallet loads, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹0.25 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal | Not specified | 2 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal | Not specified | ₹10 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal | Not specified | ₹50,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal | Not specified | Insured by New India Assurance |
Notes
- BOBCARD Eterna Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- IDFC First Bank Ashva Metal Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
BOBCARD Eterna
IDFC FIRST Bank Ashva Metal
Verify with issuer , opens external site