1% · 5% on eligible amazon, bookMyShow, cult.fit, flipkart, myntra, sonyLIV, swiggy, tata CLiQ, uber, and zomato
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Millennia vs SBI Cashback
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Millennia and the SBI Card Cashback. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Cashback costs ₹1 less a year but waives only at ₹2,00,000 or more spend, Millennia at ₹1,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1/yr apart · waiver gates differMillennia ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendCashback ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Millennia 3.5%Cashback 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Millennia 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Cashback No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueMillennia ~1%Cashback ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 5% on online spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Millennia: ~₹500/month at base rate
- SBI Cashback: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Millennia HDFC Bank | Cashback SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for Millennia | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,000 vs ₹999 | ₹1,000 | ₹999 |
| First-year cost ₹1,000 vs ₹999 | ₹1,000 | ₹999 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,00,000 vs ₹2,00,000 or more | ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 or more |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Millennia | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base cashback | 1% | 1% |
| Earn ceiling ₹1,000 per calendar month vs ₹2,000 per statement cycle | ₹1,000 per calendar month | ₹2,000 per statement cycle |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Millennia | ₹1 | Not specified |
Notes
- HDFC Millennia Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Millennia
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Cashback
Verify with issuer , opens external site