2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS My Zone vs KOTAK 811 #DreamDifferent
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the Kotak Mahindra Bank 811 #DreamDifferent. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick 811 #DreamDifferent for a lower fee.
811 #DreamDifferent costs ₹500 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: 811 #DreamDifferent wins. 811 #DreamDifferent saves ₹500/yrMy Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offered811 #DreamDifferent ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. My Zone 3.5%811 #DreamDifferent 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months811 #DreamDifferent No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueMy Zone ~0.4%811 #DreamDifferent Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
- Kotak 811 #DreamDifferent: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | My Zone Axis Bank | 811 #DreamDifferent Kotak Mahindra Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹0 | ₹500 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for My Zone | Not offered | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 51 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 51 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for My Zone | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Only available for My Zone | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.4% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for My Zone | ₹0.2 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Kotak 811 #DreamDifferent | Not specified | ₹2.5 lakh |
Notes
- Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank My Zone
Verify with issuer , opens external siteKotak Mahindra Bank 811 #DreamDifferent
Verify with issuer , opens external site