2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS My Zone vs IDBI Royale Signature
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the IDBI Bank Royale Signature. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Royale Signature for a lower fee.
Royale Signature costs ₹500 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Royale Signature wins. Royale Signature saves ₹500/yrMy Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offeredRoyale Signature ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. My Zone 3.5%Royale Signature 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsRoyale Signature 4/year (1 per quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueMy Zone ~0.4%Royale Signature Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
3 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
- IDBI Royale Signature: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | My Zone Axis Bank | Royale Signature IDBI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹0 | ₹500 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for My Zone | Not offered | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 2.5% / month | 3.75% / month | 2.5% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹950 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹950 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 3 pts / ₹100 | 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.4% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for My Zone | ₹0.2 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for IDBI Royale Signature | Not specified | 3 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDBI Royale Signature | Not specified | ₹25 lakh |
Notes
- Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank My Zone
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDBI Bank Royale Signature
Verify with issuer , opens external site