2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS My Zone vs ICICI Platinum Chip
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the ICICI Bank Platinum Chip. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Platinum Chip for a lower fee.
Platinum Chip costs ₹500 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Platinum Chip wins. Platinum Chip saves ₹500/yrMy Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offeredPlatinum Chip ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. My Zone 3.5%Platinum Chip 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsPlatinum Chip Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueMy Zone ~0.4%Platinum Chip Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
- Platinum Chip: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | My Zone Axis Bank | Platinum Chip ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for My Zone | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹0 | ₹500 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for My Zone | Not offered | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.4% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for My Zone | ₹0.2 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for Platinum Chip | Not specified | 3 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank My Zone
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank Platinum Chip
Verify with issuer , opens external site