1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs ICICI Platinum Chip
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the ICICI Bank Platinum Chip. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Platinum Chip for a lower fee.
Platinum Chip costs ₹799 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Platinum Chip wins. Platinum Chip saves ₹799/yrIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredPlatinum Chip ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%Platinum Chip 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsPlatinum Chip Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparablePlatinum Chip Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
- Platinum Chip: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | Platinum Chip ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹0 | ₹799 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | Not offered | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Platinum Chip | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1 pt / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point validity Only available for Platinum Chip | Not specified | 3 years |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank Platinum Chip
Verify with issuer , opens external site