1.5% · Up to 5% on Google Pay
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS ACE vs ICICI Platinum Chip
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank ACE and the ICICI Bank Platinum Chip. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Platinum Chip costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differACE ₹499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendPlatinum Chip ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. ACE 3.5%Platinum Chip 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. ACE 4/year Conditional · Domestic: 4/year · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsPlatinum Chip Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueACE ~1.5%Platinum Chip Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- ACE: ~₹750/month at base rate
- Platinum Chip: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ACE Axis Bank | Platinum Chip ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for ACE | 4/year | Not specified |
| International lounge visits Only available for ACE | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹499 vs ₹0 | ₹499 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for ACE | ₹2,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Platinum Chip | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1.5% vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 1.5% | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~1.5% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) vs Not stated | ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for ACE | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for Platinum Chip | Not specified | 3 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank ACE Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank ACE
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank Platinum Chip
Verify with issuer , opens external site