2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS My Zone vs HDFC IndianOil
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the HDFC Bank IndianOil. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. My Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offeredIndianOil ₹500 Waivable at ₹50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. My Zone 3.5%IndianOil 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsIndianOil Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueMy Zone ~0.4%IndianOil ~0.1%
Reward earning explained
1 Fuel Points / ₹150
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
- IndianOil HDFC Bank: ~₹70/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | My Zone Axis Bank | IndianOil HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for My Zone | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹500 | ₹500 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹50,000 | Not offered | ₹50,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 1 Fuel Points / ₹150 | 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 1 Fuel Points / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs ~0.1% | ~0.4% | ~0.1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 150 Fuel Points per month; at 5%, this lane reaches the cap at ₹3,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 150 Fuel Points per month at 5%, this lane reaches the cap at ₹3,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹0.96 | ₹0.2 | ₹0.96 |
| Point validity Only available for IndianOil HDFC Bank | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank My Zone
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank IndianOil
Verify with issuer , opens external site