1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs HDFC IndianOil
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the HDFC Bank IndianOil. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
IndianOil costs ₹299 less a year but waives only at ₹50,000 spend, IndiGo at Not offered.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹299/yr apart · waiver gates differIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredIndianOil ₹500 Waivable at ₹50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%IndianOil 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsIndianOil Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableIndianOil ~0.1%
Reward earning explained
1 Fuel Points / ₹150
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IndianOil HDFC Bank: ~₹70/month at base rate
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | IndianOil HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹500 | ₹799 | ₹500 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹50,000 | Not offered | ₹50,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for IndianOil HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1 pt / ₹100 vs 1 Fuel Points / ₹150 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1 Fuel Points / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.1% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.1% |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs 150 Fuel Points per month; at 5%, this lane reaches the cap at ₹3,000 of eligible spend | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | 150 Fuel Points per month at 5%, this lane reaches the cap at ₹3,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Fuel redemption value at the pump or issuer fuel channel — not a universal cashback rate. Only available for IndianOil HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹0.96 |
| Point validity Only available for IndianOil HDFC Bank | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank IndianOil
Verify with issuer , opens external site