1% · Up to 7.5% on Myntra
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Flipkart vs ICICI Coral RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Flipkart and the ICICI Bank Coral RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Flipkart for rewards.
Pick Coral RuPay for UPI payments.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Flipkart ₹500 Waivable at ₹3,50,000 spendCoral RuPay ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Flipkart 3.5%Coral RuPay 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Flipkart RemovedCoral RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Flipkart wins. conservative base valueFlipkart ~1%Coral RuPay ~0.5%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Coral RuPay wins. Flipkart No UPI supportCoral RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100
Limited dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Flipkart: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Coral RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Flipkart Axis Bank | Coral RuPay ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Removed vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | Removed | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for Coral RuPay | Not specified | 4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹500 | ₹500 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹3,50,000 vs ₹1,50,000 | ₹3,50,000 | ₹1,50,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Coral RuPay | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1% vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 1% | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.5% | ~1% | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling ₹4,000 per quarter vs Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle | ₹4,000 per quarter | Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Coral RuPay | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for Coral RuPay | Not specified | 3 years |
Notes
- ICICI Bank Coral RuPay Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Flipkart
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank Coral RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site