Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS Flipkart vs HSBC Live+

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Flipkart and the HSBC India Live+. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Flipkart
Live+

The short answer

Pick Live+ for rewards and spending abroad.

Flipkart costs ₹499 less a year but waives only at ₹3,50,000 spend, Live+ at ₹2,00,000.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Flipkart ₹500 Waivable at ₹3,50,000 spend
    Live+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Live+ wins.
    Flipkart 3.5%
    Live+ 1.99%
    Live+ saves ~₹1,510 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Flipkart Removed
    Live+ 2/year
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: Live+ wins.
    Flipkart ~1%
    Live+ ~1.5%
    conservative base value

Reward earning explained

Flipkart

1% · Up to 7.5% on Myntra

Strong data
Live+

1.5% on domestic spend · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • Flipkart: ~₹500/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Flipkart Axis Bank Live+ HSBC India
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
Removed vs 2/year
Removed 2/year
International lounge visits
Not included vs 1 per year
No international lounge access 1 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
3.5% vs 1.99%
3.5% 1.99%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹500 vs ₹999
₹500 ₹999
Annual-fee waiver
₹3,50,000 vs ₹2,00,000
₹3,50,000 ₹2,00,000
Interest-free period
Only available for Flipkart
Up to 50 days Not specified
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Fuel benefit
Only available for Flipkart
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap Not specified
Rewards
Base cashback
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1% vs 1.5% on domestic spend
1% 1.5% on domestic spend
Earn ceiling
₹4,000 per quarter vs ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities
₹4,000 per quarter ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities

Notes

  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.