3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 5 pts / ₹100 on Dining
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AU Zenith vs IDFC FIRST Mayura
Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank Zenith and the IDFC FIRST Bank Mayura. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Mayura for lounge access and spending abroad.
Mayura costs ₹2,000 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, Zenith at ₹5,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹2,000/yr apart · waiver gates differZenith ₹7,999 Waivable at ₹5,00,000 spendMayura ₹5,999 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Mayura wins. Mayura saves ~₹3,490 per ₹1L abroadZenith 3.49%Mayura 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Mayura wins. Zenith 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the calendar quarterMayura 16/year (4 per quarter) Conditional · 4/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueZenith Not safely INR-comparableMayura ~0.8%
Reward earning explained
5 pts / ₹150
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC First Bank Mayura: ~₹170/month at base rate
- AU Zenith: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Zenith AU Small Finance Bank | Mayura IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 16/year (4 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 16/year (4 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for AU Zenith | 8 railway lounge visits per year (max 2/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits 2 per quarter vs 4 per quarter | 2 per quarter | 4 per quarter |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 3.49% vs 0% | 3.49% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹7,999 vs ₹5,999 | ₹7,999 | ₹5,999 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹5,00,000 vs Not offered | ₹5,00,000 | Not offered |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for AU Zenith | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/statement waiver cap | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/statement waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 3 pts / ₹100 vs 5 pts / ₹150 | 3 pts / ₹100 | 5 pts / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.8% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.8% |
| Earn ceiling 100 points per transaction; at 3 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹3,300 of eligible spend vs Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle | 100 points per transaction at 3 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹3,300 of eligible spend | Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for IDFC First Bank Mayura | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC First Bank Mayura | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC First Bank Mayura | Not specified | ₹10 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC First Bank Mayura | Not specified | ₹50,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC First Bank Mayura | Not specified | Insured by New India Assurance |
Notes
- AU Zenith Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- IDFC First Bank Mayura Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
AU Small Finance Bank Zenith
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Mayura
Verify with issuer , opens external site