Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AU Zenith+ vs ICICI Sapphiro Mastercard

Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank Zenith+ and the ICICI Bank Sapphiro Mastercard. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Zenith+

The short answer

Pick Zenith+ for spending abroad.

Pick Sapphiro Mastercard for a lower fee.

Sapphiro Mastercard costs ₹1,499 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Sapphiro Mastercard wins.
    Zenith+ ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spend
    Sapphiro Mastercard ₹3,500 Waivable at ₹6,00,000 spend
    Sapphiro Mastercard saves ₹1,499/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Zenith+ wins.
    Zenith+ 0.99%
    Sapphiro Mastercard 3.5%
    Zenith+ saves ~₹2,510 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    Zenith+ 8/year (2 per quarter)
    Sapphiro Mastercard 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Zenith+ Not safely INR-comparable
    Sapphiro Mastercard ~0.5%
    conservative base value
    Zenith+: Limited data Sapphiro Mastercard: Strong data

Reward earning explained

Zenith+

3 pts / ₹100

Limited data
Sapphiro Mastercard

2 pts / ₹100 · Up to 4 pts / ₹100 on international spend

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Sapphiro: ~₹250/month at base rate
  • AU Zenith+: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Zenith+ AU Small Finance Bank Sapphiro Mastercard ICICI Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) 8/year (2 per quarter)
Railway lounge visits
Only available for AU Zenith+
8 railway lounge visits per year (max 2/quarter) Not specified
International lounge visits
2 per quarter vs 2 per year
2 per quarter 2 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
0.99% vs 3.5%
0.99% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹4,999 vs ₹3,500
₹4,999 ₹3,500
Annual-fee waiver
₹8,00,000 vs ₹6,00,000
₹8,00,000 ₹6,00,000
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days
Up to 50 days Up to 48 days
Monthly interest rate
1.99% / month vs 3.75% / month
1.99% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
Only available for Sapphiro
Not specified ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Points per ₹100
3 pts / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100
3 pts / ₹100 2 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.5%
Not safely INR-comparable ~0.5%
Earn ceiling
Not stated vs Eligible spend capped at ₹80,000 per statement cycle
Not stated Eligible spend capped at ₹80,000 per statement cycle
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for Sapphiro
Not specified ₹0.25
Point validity
Only available for Sapphiro
Not specified 3 years
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for Sapphiro
Not specified ₹3 crore · Requires at least one card use during the preceding 60 days
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for Sapphiro
Not specified ₹50,000
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for Sapphiro
Not specified Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited

Notes

  • ICICI Sapphiro Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.