Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AU LIT vs HDFC Tata Neu Plus RuPay

Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank LIT and the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

LIT

The short answer

Pick Tata Neu Plus RuPay for UPI payments.

LIT costs ₹499 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    LIT ₹0
    Tata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
    ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    LIT 3.49%
    Tata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%
    Tie
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    LIT No complimentary lounge access
    Tata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    LIT Not safely INR-comparable
    Tata Neu Plus RuPay ~1%
    conservative base value
    LIT: Limited data Tata Neu Plus RuPay: Strong data
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins.
    LIT No UPI support
    Tata Neu Plus RuPay Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

LIT

1 pt / ₹100

Limited data
Tata Neu Plus RuPay

1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • AU LIT: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field LIT AU Small Finance Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
No complimentary lounge access vs 4/year (1 per quarter)
No complimentary lounge access 4/year (1 per quarter)
International lounge visits No international lounge access No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Limited support — verify with issuer.
3.49% vs 3.5%
3.49% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹0 vs ₹499
₹0 ₹499
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank
Not specified ₹1,00,000
Monthly interest rate
Only available for AU LIT
3.75% / month Not specified
Late-payment charge
Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank
Not specified ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
No surcharge waiver vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap
No surcharge waiver 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap
Rewards
Points per ₹100
1 pt / ₹100 vs 1 NeuCoins / ₹100
1 pt / ₹100 1 NeuCoins / ₹100
Conservative base value
Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1%
Not safely INR-comparable ~1%
Earn ceiling
Not stated vs 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend
Not stated 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank
Not specified ₹1
Point validity
Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank
Not specified 2 years

Notes

  • HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.