2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AU ixigo vs ICICI MakeMyTrip
Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank ixigo and the ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick ixigo for spending abroad.
ixigo costs ₹999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹999/yr apart · waiver gates differixigo ₹0MakeMyTrip ₹999 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: ixigo wins. ixigo saves ~₹990 per ₹1L abroadixigo 0%MakeMyTrip 0.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. ixigo 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)MakeMyTrip 8/year (2 per quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueixigo Not safely INR-comparableMakeMyTrip ~1%
Reward earning explained
1 myCash / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- ixigo AU: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ixigo AU Small Finance Bank | MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits | 1 per year | 1 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0% vs 0.99% | 0% | 0.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹0 vs ₹999 | ₹0 | ₹999 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹3,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for ixigo AU | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend vs 1 myCash / ₹100 | 2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend | 1 myCash / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Not specified | 3 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
Notes
- ixigo AU Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
AU Small Finance Bank ixigo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank MakeMyTrip
Verify with issuer , opens external site