2 Membership Rewards Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AMEX Gold Charge Card vs AU Zenith+
Side-by-side comparison of the American Express Gold Charge Card and the AU Small Finance Bank Zenith+. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Zenith+ for spending abroad.
Gold Charge Card costs ₹499 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, Zenith+ at ₹8,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differGold Charge Card ₹4,500 Annual-fee waiver not offeredZenith+ ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Zenith+ wins. Zenith+ saves ~₹2,510 per ₹1L abroadGold Charge Card 3.5%Zenith+ 0.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Gold Charge Card No complimentary lounge accessZenith+ 8/year (2 per quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueGold Charge Card ~0.7%Zenith+ Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
3 pts / ₹100
Limited dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- American Express Gold Charge Card: ~₹330/month at base rate
- AU Zenith+: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Gold Charge Card American Express | Zenith+ AU Small Finance Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits No complimentary lounge access vs 8/year (2 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for AU Zenith+ | Not specified | 8 railway lounge visits per year (max 2/quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for AU Zenith+ | Not specified | 2 per quarter |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 3.5% vs 0.99% | 3.5% | 0.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹4,500 vs ₹4,999 | ₹4,500 | ₹4,999 |
| First-year cost Only available for American Express Gold Charge Card | ₹1,000 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹8,00,000 | Not offered | ₹8,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Only available for AU Zenith+ | Not specified | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for AU Zenith+ | Not specified | 1.99% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹5,000+ transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹5,000+ transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2 Membership Rewards Points / ₹100 vs 3 pts / ₹100 | 2 Membership Rewards Points / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.7% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.7% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for American Express Gold Charge Card | ₹0.333 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for American Express Gold Charge Card | ₹30 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for American Express Gold Charge Card | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited | Not specified |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
American Express Gold Charge Card
Verify with issuer , opens external siteAU Small Finance Bank Zenith+
Verify with issuer , opens external site