2%
Strong dataKotak Mahindra Bank White Reserve vs Federal Bank Scapia Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the Kotak Mahindra Bank White Reserve and the Federal Bank Scapia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictPick White Reserve for upi.
Pick Scapia for travel and spending abroad.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Scapia saves ₹12,500/yrWhite Reserve ₹12,500 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 spendScapia ₹0
- Forex markup Scapia saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadWhite Reserve 2%Scapia 0%
- Domestic lounge White Reserve UnlimitedScapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
Reward earning explained
Per card10 Scapia Coins / ₹100
Strong dataPick based on what matters
5 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (Kotak Mahindra Bank White Reserve: ₹12,500 vs Federal Bank Scapia: ₹0), forex markup (2% vs 0%), or lounge access (Unlimited vs Unlimited).
-
Travel Federal Bank Scapia wins Federal Bank Scapia is better for travel
Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Forex markup is 0%.
-
Forex markup Federal Bank Scapia wins Federal Bank Scapia is better for forex
Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Forex markup is 0%.
-
Lounge access Tie Both cards are similar for lounge access
Domestic lounge access is unlimited.
-
Rewards Tie Both cards are similar for rewards
Kotak Mahindra Bank White Reserve conservative base value ~2% vs Federal Bank Scapia's ~2%. Federal Bank Scapia conservative base value ~2% vs Kotak Mahindra Bank White Reserve's ~2%.
-
upi Kotak Mahindra Bank White Reserve wins Kotak Mahindra Bank White Reserve is better for UPI usage
Kotak Mahindra Bank White Reserve is stronger here. Supports UPI via RuPay network.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Kotak White Reserve: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | White Reserve Kotak Mahindra Bank | Scapia Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits Only available for Kotak White Reserve | Unlimited | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 2% vs 0% | 2% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹12,500 vs ₹0 | ₹12,500 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Kotak White Reserve | ₹10,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 51 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 51 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Scapia | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Scapia | Not specified | ₹100–₹950 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹7,500 transactions · ₹4,500/year waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹7,500 transactions · ₹4,500/year waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 2% vs 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 | 2% | 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value | ~2% | ~2% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Payment network rates Only available for Scapia | Not specified | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for Scapia | Not specified | ₹0.2 |
Notes
- Federal Bank Scapia Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Kotak Mahindra Bank White Reserve
Verify with issuer , opens external siteFederal Bank Scapia
Verify with issuer , opens external site