1.5 pts / ₹100 · 5 points/₹100 on eligible travel, dining, and international
Strong dataIDFC FIRST Bank Wealth vs YES Bank Uni GoldX Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth and the YES Bank Uni GoldX. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictHead-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Wealth ₹0Uni GoldX ₹0
- Forex markup Uni GoldX saves ~₹1,500 per ₹1L abroadWealth 1.5%Uni GoldX 0%
- Domestic lounge Wealth: +4 lounge visits/yrWealth 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)Uni GoldX No complimentary lounge access
Reward earning explained
Per card1%
Limited dataPick based on what matters
4 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth: ₹0 vs YES Bank Uni GoldX: ₹0), forex markup (1.5% vs 0%), or lounge access (4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access).
-
Travel Insufficient data Insufficient data to compare travel
Only IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth has comparable evidence here. Forex markup is 1.5%.
-
Forex markup YES Bank Uni GoldX wins YES Bank Uni GoldX is better for forex
YES Bank Uni GoldX is stronger here. Forex markup is 0%.
-
Lounge access IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth wins IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth is better for lounge access
IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth is stronger here. Domestic lounge access is 1 per quarter.
-
Rewards YES Bank Uni GoldX wins YES Bank Uni GoldX is better for rewards
YES Bank Uni GoldX is stronger here. YES Bank Uni GoldX conservative base value ~1% vs IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth's ~0.4%.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- YES Bank Uni GoldX: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST Wealth: ~₹190/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | Wealth IDFC FIRST Bank | Uni GoldX YES Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | ₹1 crore | Not specified |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | ₹10 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | ₹50,000 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Insured by New India Assurance | Not specified |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits 1 per quarter vs Not included | 1 per quarter | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 1.5% vs 0% | 1.5% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| First-year cost Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | ₹0 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 45 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate 3.85% / month vs 3.99% / month | 3.85% / month | 3.99% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹7,500 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹7,500 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1.5 pts / ₹100 vs 1% | 1.5 pts / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs ~1% | ~0.4% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling ₹20,000 per month vs Not stated | ₹20,000 per month | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | ₹0.25 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | 2 years | Not specified |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth
Verify with issuer , opens external siteYES Bank Uni GoldX
Verify with issuer , opens external site