Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth vs IndusInd Bank Platinum Aura Edge Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex

Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth and the IndusInd Bank Platinum Aura Edge. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Wealth

The short answer

Verdict

Pick Wealth for spending abroad and lounge access.

Head-to-head

Three core metrics
  • Annual fee
    Wealth ₹0
    Platinum Aura Edge ₹0
  • Forex markup
    Wealth 1.5%
    Platinum Aura Edge 1.8%
    Wealth saves ~₹300 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge
    Wealth 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
    Platinum Aura Edge No complimentary lounge access
    Wealth: +4 lounge visits/yr

Reward earning explained

Per card
Wealth

1.5 pts / ₹100 · 5 points/₹100 on eligible travel, dining, and international

Strong data
Platinum Aura Edge

0.5 Savings Points / ₹100

Strong data

Pick based on what matters

4 dimensions

Start with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth: ₹0 vs IndusInd Bank Platinum Aura Edge: ₹0), forex markup (1.5% vs 1.8%), or lounge access (4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access).

  • Travel Insufficient data

    Insufficient data to compare travel

    Only IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth has comparable evidence here. Forex markup is 1.5%.

    Wealth: Strong data Platinum Aura Edge: Strong data
  • Forex markup IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth wins

    IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth is better for forex

    IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth is stronger here. IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth has a lower forex markup (1.5% vs 1.8%).

  • Lounge access IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth wins

    IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth is better for lounge access

    IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth is stronger here. Domestic lounge access is 1 per quarter.

  • Rewards Tie

    Both cards are similar for rewards

    IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth conservative base value ~0.4% vs IndusInd Bank Platinum Aura Edge's ~0.3%. IndusInd Bank Platinum Aura Edge conservative base value ~0.3% vs IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth's ~0.4%.

All fields

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • IDFC FIRST Wealth: ~₹190/month at base rate
  • IndusInd Bank Platinum Aura Edge: ~₹130/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

Field Wealth IDFC FIRST Bank Platinum Aura Edge IndusInd Bank
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
₹1 crore Not specified
Insurance — Personal accident cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
₹10 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
₹50,000 Not specified
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Insured by New India Assurance Not specified
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access
4/year (1 per quarter) No complimentary lounge access
International lounge visits
1 per quarter vs Not included
1 per quarter No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
1.5% vs 1.8%
1.5% 1.8%
Fees
Recurring annual fee ₹0 ₹0
First-year cost
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
₹0 Not specified
Interest-free period
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Up to 45 days Not specified
Monthly interest rate
3.85% / month vs 3.95% / month
3.85% / month 3.95% / month
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Points per ₹100
1.5 pts / ₹100 vs 0.5 Savings Points / ₹100
1.5 pts / ₹100 0.5 Savings Points / ₹100
Conservative base value
~0.4% vs ~0.3%
~0.4% ~0.3%
Earn ceiling
₹20,000 per month vs Not stated
₹20,000 per month Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹0.25 vs ₹0.5
₹0.25 ₹0.5
Point validity
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
2 years Not specified

Notes

  • IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.