3 pts / ₹200 · 10 pts / ₹200 on eligible dining, international, and travel
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
IDFC FIRST Select vs SBM Niyo Global
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank Select and the SBM Bank (India) Niyo Global. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Select ₹0Niyo Global ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Select 0%Niyo Global 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Select 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)Niyo Global Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueSelect ~0.4%Niyo Global Not specified
Reward earning explained
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST Select: ~₹190/month at base rate
- Niyo Global SBM: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Select IDFC FIRST Bank | Niyo Global SBM Bank (India) |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Monthly interest rate 0.71%–3.85% per month vs 3% / month | 0.71%–3.85% per month | 3% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹200 Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | 3 pts / ₹200 | Not specified |
| Conservative base value Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | ~0.4% | Not specified |
| Earn ceiling Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities vs Not stated | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | ₹0.25 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | 2 years | Not specified |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | ₹1 crore | Not specified |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | ₹5 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | ₹50,000 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Insured by New India Assurance | Not specified |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST Select Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank Select
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBM Bank (India) Niyo Global