1% · Up to 30 pts / ₹150 on HPCL
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus vs SBM Niyo Global
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus and the SBM Bank (India) Niyo Global. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Niyo Global costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differHPCL Power Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spendNiyo Global ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. HPCL Power Plus 0%Niyo Global 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. HPCL Power Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)Niyo Global Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueHPCL Power Plus ~1%Niyo Global Not specified
Reward earning explained
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Niyo Global SBM: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | HPCL Power Plus IDFC FIRST Bank | Niyo Global SBM Bank (India) |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹499 vs ₹0 | ₹499 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹1,50,000 | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Niyo Global SBM | Not specified | 3% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | No surcharge waiver | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Base cashback Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | 1% | Not specified |
| Earn ceiling 2,400 points per month; at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 2,400 points per month at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | 2 years | Not specified |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹2 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹25,000 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Insured by New India Assurance | Not specified |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBM Bank (India) Niyo Global