1% · Up to 30 pts / ₹150 on HPCL
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus vs SBI PhonePe SBI PURPLE
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus and the SBI Card PhonePe SBI PURPLE. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick HPCL Power Plus for spending abroad.
Pick PhonePe SBI PURPLE for UPI payments.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. HPCL Power Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spendPhonePe SBI PURPLE ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: HPCL Power Plus wins. HPCL Power Plus saves ~₹3,500 per ₹1L abroadHPCL Power Plus 0%PhonePe SBI PURPLE 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. HPCL Power Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)PhonePe SBI PURPLE No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueHPCL Power Plus ~1%PhonePe SBI PURPLE ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: PhonePe SBI PURPLE wins. HPCL Power Plus No UPI supportPhonePe SBI PURPLE Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus: ~₹500/month at base rate
- PhonePe SBI PURPLE: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | HPCL Power Plus IDFC FIRST Bank | PhonePe SBI PURPLE SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0% vs 3.5% | 0% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,50,000 vs ₹1,00,000 | ₹1,50,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 45 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for PhonePe SBI PURPLE | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for PhonePe SBI PURPLE | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit No surcharge waiver vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | No surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1% vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 1% | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value | ~1% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling 2,400 points per month; at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend vs 750 points per month; at 3 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend | 2,400 points per month at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend | 750 points per month at 3 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹2 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹25,000 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Insured by New India Assurance | Not specified |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card PhonePe SBI PURPLE
Verify with issuer , opens external site