1.5% · Up to 5% on Google Pay
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS ACE vs SBI PhonePe SBI PURPLE
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank ACE and the SBI Card PhonePe SBI PURPLE. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick ACE for rewards.
Pick PhonePe SBI PURPLE for UPI payments.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ACE ₹499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendPhonePe SBI PURPLE ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. ACE 3.5%PhonePe SBI PURPLE 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. ACE 4/year Conditional · Domestic: 4/year · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsPhonePe SBI PURPLE No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: ACE wins. conservative base valueACE ~1.5%PhonePe SBI PURPLE ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: PhonePe SBI PURPLE wins. ACE No UPI supportPhonePe SBI PURPLE Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- ACE: ~₹750/month at base rate
- PhonePe SBI PURPLE: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ACE Axis Bank | PhonePe SBI PURPLE SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for ACE | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹2,00,000 vs ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for PhonePe SBI PURPLE | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1.5% vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 1.5% | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~1% | ~1.5% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) vs 750 points per month; at 3 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend | ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) | 750 points per month at 3 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for ACE | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for PhonePe SBI PURPLE | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank ACE Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank ACE
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card PhonePe SBI PURPLE
Verify with issuer , opens external site