1% · Up to 30 pts / ₹150 on HPCL
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus vs SBI BPCL
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus and the SBI Card BPCL. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick HPCL Power Plus for rewards and spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. HPCL Power Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spendBPCL ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: HPCL Power Plus wins. HPCL Power Plus saves ~₹3,500 per ₹1L abroadHPCL Power Plus 0%BPCL 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. HPCL Power Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)BPCL No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: HPCL Power Plus wins. conservative base valueHPCL Power Plus ~1%BPCL ~0.3%
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 13 pts / ₹100 on BPCL
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus: ~₹500/month at base rate
- SBI BPCL: ~₹130/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | HPCL Power Plus IDFC FIRST Bank | BPCL SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0% vs 3.5% | 0% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,50,000 vs ₹1,00,000 | ₹1,50,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 45 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for SBI BPCL | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | No surcharge waiver | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1% vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 1% | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.3% | ~1% | ~0.3% |
| Earn ceiling 2,400 points per month; at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend vs 1,300 points per month; at 13 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹10,000 of eligible spend | 2,400 points per month at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend | 1,300 points per month at 13 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹10,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Fuel redemption value at the pump or issuer fuel channel — not a universal cashback rate. Only available for SBI BPCL | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹2 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹25,000 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Insured by New India Assurance | Not specified |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card BPCL
Verify with issuer , opens external site