1.5% · Up to 5% on Google Pay
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS ACE vs SBI BPCL
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank ACE and the SBI Card BPCL. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick ACE for rewards.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ACE ₹499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendBPCL ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. ACE 3.5%BPCL 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. ACE 4/year Conditional · Domestic: 4/year · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsBPCL No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: ACE wins. conservative base valueACE ~1.5%BPCL ~0.3%
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 13 pts / ₹100 on BPCL
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- ACE: ~₹750/month at base rate
- SBI BPCL: ~₹130/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ACE Axis Bank | BPCL SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for ACE | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹2,00,000 vs ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for ACE | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1.5% vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 1.5% | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~0.3% | ~1.5% | ~0.3% |
| Earn ceiling ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) vs 1,300 points per month; at 13 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹10,000 of eligible spend | ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) | 1,300 points per month at 13 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹10,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.25 | ₹1 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for SBI BPCL | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank ACE Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank ACE
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card BPCL
Verify with issuer , opens external site