1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Tata Neu Plus RuPay vs SBI BPCL
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay and the SBI Card BPCL. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Plus RuPay for rewards and UPI payments.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendBPCL ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%BPCL 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterBPCL No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins. conservative base valueTata Neu Plus RuPay ~1%BPCL ~0.3%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins. Tata Neu Plus RuPay Supports UPIBPCL No UPI support
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 13 pts / ₹100 on BPCL
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- SBI BPCL: ~₹130/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank | BPCL SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver | ₹1,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for SBI BPCL | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.3% | ~1% | ~0.3% |
| Earn ceiling 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend vs 1,300 points per month; at 13 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹10,000 of eligible spend | 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | 1,300 points per month at 13 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹10,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.25 | ₹1 | ₹0.25 |
Notes
- HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card BPCL
Verify with issuer , opens external site