1% · Up to 30 pts / ₹150 on HPCL
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus vs KOTAK League Platinum
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus and the Kotak Mahindra Bank League Platinum. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick HPCL Power Plus for spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. HPCL Power Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spendLeague Platinum ₹499 Waivable at ₹50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: HPCL Power Plus wins. HPCL Power Plus saves ~₹3,500 per ₹1L abroadHPCL Power Plus 0%League Platinum 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. HPCL Power Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)League Platinum No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueHPCL Power Plus ~1%League Platinum Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
4 pts / ₹150 · Up to 8 pts / ₹150 on Special Categories
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Kotak League Platinum: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | HPCL Power Plus IDFC FIRST Bank | League Platinum Kotak Mahindra Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for Kotak League Platinum | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0% vs 3.5% | 0% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,50,000 vs ₹50,000 | ₹1,50,000 | ₹50,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 45 days vs Up to 51 days | Up to 45 days | Up to 51 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Kotak League Platinum | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit No surcharge waiver vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap | No surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1% vs 4 pts / ₹150 | 1% | 4 pts / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling 2,400 points per month; at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 2,400 points per month at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | 2 years | Not specified |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹2 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹25,000 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Insured by New India Assurance | Not specified |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external siteKotak Mahindra Bank League Platinum
Verify with issuer , opens external site