6 pts / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
ICICI Emeralde vs FEDERAL Scapia
Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Emeralde and the Federal Bank Scapia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Scapia for spending abroad.
Scapia costs ₹12,000 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹12,000/yr apart · waiver gates differEmeralde ₹12,000 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 spendScapia ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Scapia wins. Scapia saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadEmeralde 2%Scapia 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Emeralde UnlimitedScapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueEmeralde Not safely INR-comparableScapia ~2%
Reward earning explained
10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Federal Bank Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- Emeralde: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Emeralde ICICI Bank | Scapia Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits Only available for Emeralde | Unlimited | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 2% vs 0% | 2% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹12,000 vs ₹0 | ₹12,000 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Emeralde | ₹10,00,000 | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Emeralde | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 6 pts / ₹100 vs 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend | 6 pts / ₹100 | 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~2% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~2% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Payment network rates Only available for Federal Bank Scapia | Not specified | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for Federal Bank Scapia | Not specified | ₹0.2 |
| Point validity Only available for Emeralde | 3 years | Not specified |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Emeralde | ₹3 crore | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Emeralde | ₹50,000 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Emeralde | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited | Not specified |
Notes
- Federal Bank Scapia Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
ICICI Bank Emeralde
Verify with issuer , opens external siteFederal Bank Scapia
Verify with issuer , opens external site