Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

ICICI Bank Amazon Pay vs IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex

Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Amazon Pay and the IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Amazon Pay
Wealth

The short answer

Verdict

Pick Amazon Pay for rewards.

Pick Wealth for spending abroad and lounge access.

Head-to-head

Three core metrics
  • Annual fee
    Amazon Pay ₹0
    Wealth ₹0
  • Forex markup
    Amazon Pay 1.99%
    Wealth 1.5%
    Wealth saves ~₹490 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge
    Amazon Pay No complimentary lounge access
    Wealth 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
    Wealth: +4 lounge visits/yr

Reward earning explained

Per card
Amazon Pay

1%

Strong data
Wealth

1.5 pts / ₹100 · 5 points/₹100 on eligible travel, dining, and international

Strong data

Pick based on what matters

4 dimensions

Start with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (ICICI Bank Amazon Pay: ₹0 vs IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth: ₹0), forex markup (1.99% vs 1.5%), or lounge access (No complimentary lounge access vs 4/year (1 per quarter)).

  • Travel Insufficient data

    Insufficient data to compare travel

    Only IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth has comparable evidence here. Forex markup is 1.5%.

    Amazon Pay: Strong data Wealth: Strong data
  • Forex markup IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth wins

    IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth is better for forex

    IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth is stronger here. IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth has a lower forex markup (1.5% vs 1.99%).

  • Lounge access IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth wins

    IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth is better for lounge access

    IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth is stronger here. Domestic lounge access is 1 per quarter.

  • Rewards ICICI Bank Amazon Pay wins

    ICICI Bank Amazon Pay is better for rewards

    ICICI Bank Amazon Pay is stronger here. ICICI Bank Amazon Pay conservative base value ~1% vs IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth's ~0.4%.

All fields

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Amazon Pay: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • IDFC FIRST Wealth: ~₹190/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

Field Amazon Pay ICICI Bank Wealth IDFC FIRST Bank
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Not specified ₹1 crore
Insurance — Personal accident cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Not specified ₹10 lakh
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Not specified ₹50,000
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Not specified Insured by New India Assurance
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
No complimentary lounge access vs 4/year (1 per quarter)
No complimentary lounge access 4/year (1 per quarter)
International lounge visits
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Not specified 1 per quarter
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
1.99% vs 1.5%
1.99% 1.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee ₹0 ₹0
First-year cost ₹0 ₹0
Interest-free period
Up to 48 days vs Up to 45 days
Up to 48 days Up to 45 days
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 3.85% / month
3.75% / month 3.85% / month
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base earn
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1% vs 1.5 pts / ₹100
1% 1.5 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1% vs ~0.4%
~1% ~0.4%
Earn ceiling
Uncapped vs ₹20,000 per month
Uncapped ₹20,000 per month
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹1 vs ₹0.25
₹1 ₹0.25
Point validity
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Not specified 2 years

Notes

  • IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.