1% · Up to 3% on Dining Grocery Supermarket
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC UPI RuPay vs SBI Tata Neu Plus
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank UPI RuPay and the SBI Card Tata Neu Plus. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick UPI RuPay for a lower fee.
UPI RuPay costs ₹400 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: UPI RuPay wins. UPI RuPay saves ₹400/yrUPI RuPay ₹99 Waivable at ₹25,000 spendTata Neu Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. UPI RuPay 3.5%Tata Neu Plus 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. UPI RuPay No complimentary lounge accessTata Neu Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueUPI RuPay ~1%Tata Neu Plus ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: tie. UPI RuPay Supports UPITata Neu Plus Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · Up to 5 NeuCoins / ₹100 on Tata Neu Select Accelerated
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- UPI RuPay: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Tata Neu Plus SBI Card: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | UPI RuPay HDFC Bank | Tata Neu Plus SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats No complimentary lounge access vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Tata Neu Plus SBI Card | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹99 vs ₹499 | ₹99 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹25,000 vs ₹1,00,000 | ₹25,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for UPI RuPay | No surcharge waiver | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1% vs 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1% | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value | ~1% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling 500 CashPoints per month vs 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | 500 CashPoints per month | 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Tata Neu Plus SBI Card | Not specified | ₹1 |
Notes
- Tata Neu Plus SBI Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank UPI RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Tata Neu Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external site