1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Tata Neu Plus RuPay vs SBI PULSE
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay and the SBI Card PULSE. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Plus RuPay for rewards, a lower fee and UPI payments.
Tata Neu Plus RuPay costs ₹1,000 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins. Tata Neu Plus RuPay saves ₹1,000/yrTata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendPULSE ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%PULSE 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterPULSE 4/year (1 per quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins. conservative base valueTata Neu Plus RuPay ~1%PULSE ~0.5%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins. Tata Neu Plus RuPay Supports UPIPULSE No UPI support
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 · 10 points/₹100 on eligible dining and health Pharmacy Sports Dining Movies
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- SBI PULSE: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank | PULSE SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹499 vs ₹1,499 | ₹499 | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,00,000 vs ₹2,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for SBI PULSE | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.5% | ~1% | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend vs 7,500 points per calendar month; at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹75,000 of eligible spend | 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | 7,500 points per calendar month at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹75,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.25 | ₹1 | ₹0.25 |
Notes
- HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card PULSE
Verify with issuer , opens external site