2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS My Zone vs SBI PULSE
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the SBI Card PULSE. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
My Zone costs ₹999 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, PULSE at ₹2,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹999/yr apart · waiver gates differMy Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offeredPULSE ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. My Zone 3.5%PULSE 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsPULSE 4/year (1 per quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueMy Zone ~0.4%PULSE ~0.5%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 · 10 points/₹100 on eligible dining and health Pharmacy Sports Dining Movies
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- SBI PULSE: ~₹250/month at base rate
- My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | My Zone Axis Bank | PULSE SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for SBI PULSE | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹1,499 | ₹500 | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹2,00,000 | Not offered | ₹2,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for My Zone | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Only available for My Zone | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs ~0.5% | ~0.4% | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 7,500 points per calendar month; at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹75,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 7,500 points per calendar month at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹75,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹0.25 | ₹0.2 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for SBI PULSE | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank My Zone
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card PULSE
Verify with issuer , opens external site