1% · Up to 30 pts / ₹150 on HPCL
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus vs INDUSIND CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus and the IndusInd Bank CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick HPCL Power Plus for rewards and spending abroad.
Pick CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay for UPI payments.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. HPCL Power Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spendCRED IndusInd Bank RuPay ₹499
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: HPCL Power Plus wins. HPCL Power Plus saves ~₹3,500 per ₹1L abroadHPCL Power Plus 0%CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. HPCL Power Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: HPCL Power Plus wins. conservative base valueHPCL Power Plus ~1%CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay ~0.5%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay wins. HPCL Power Plus No UPI supportCRED IndusInd Bank RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1% · 5% on eligible cred, uPI, and online
Limited dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus: ~₹500/month at base rate
- CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | HPCL Power Plus IDFC FIRST Bank | CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay IndusInd Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 0% vs 3.5% | 0% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹1,50,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Up to 45 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay | Not specified | 3.95% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit No surcharge waiver vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions | No surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn | 1% | 1% |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.5% | ~1% | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling 2,400 points per month; at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend vs 5,000 points per statement cycle — shared across Cred (domestic), UPI & Online shopping | 2,400 points per month at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend | 5,000 points per statement cycle — shared across Cred (domestic), UPI & Online shopping |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay | Not specified | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | 2 years | Not specified |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹2 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹25,000 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Insured by New India Assurance | Not specified |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIndusInd Bank CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site