1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Tata Neu Plus RuPay vs IDFC FIRST Swyp
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay and the IDFC FIRST Bank Swyp. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Plus RuPay for UPI payments.
Pick Swyp for spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendSwyp ₹499 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Swyp wins. Swyp saves ~₹3,500 per ₹1L abroadTata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%Swyp 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterSwyp No airport lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueTata Neu Plus RuPay ~1%Swyp Not specified
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins. Tata Neu Plus RuPay Supports UPISwyp No UPI support
Reward earning explained
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST Swyp: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank | Swyp IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No airport lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No airport lounge access |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | Not specified | 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 3.5% vs 0% | 3.5% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,00,000 vs Not offered | ₹1,00,000 | Not offered |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | Not specified |
| Conservative base value Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ~1% | Not specified |
| Earn ceiling 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.25 | ₹1 | ₹0.25 |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | Not specified | ₹25,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | Not specified | Insured by New India Assurance |
Notes
- HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Swyp
Verify with issuer , opens external site