1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong dataHDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay vs IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay and the IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictPick Tata Neu Plus RuPay for rewards and upi.
Pick Millennia for lounge access.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Millennia saves ₹499/yrTata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendMillennia ₹0
- Forex markup Tata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%Millennia 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Millennia: +12 lounge visits/yrTata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterMillennia 16/year railway
Reward earning explained
Per card3 pts / ₹200 · 10 pts / ₹200 on eligible dining, international, and travel
Strong dataPick based on what matters
4 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay: ₹499 vs IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia: ₹0), forex markup (3.5% vs 3.5%), or lounge access (4/year (1 per quarter) vs 16/year railway).
-
Forex markup Tie Both cards are similar for forex
Forex markup is 3.5%.
-
Lounge access IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia wins IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia is better for lounge access
IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia is stronger here. Domestic lounge access is no airport lounge access.
-
Rewards HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay is better for rewards
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay is stronger here. HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay conservative base value ~1% vs IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia's ~0.4%.
-
upi HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay is better for UPI usage
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay is stronger here. Supports UPI via RuPay network.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST Millennia: ~₹190/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank | Millennia IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | ₹2 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | ₹25,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | Insured by The Oriental Insurance Company Limited |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs 16/year railway | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 16/year railway |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹499 vs ₹0 | ₹499 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹1,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 3 pts / ₹200 | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.4% | ~1% | ~0.4% |
| Earn ceiling 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities | 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.25 | ₹1 | ₹0.25 |
Notes
- HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Millennia
Verify with issuer , opens external site