1% · 5% on eligible amazon, bookMyShow, cult.fit, flipkart, myntra, sonyLIV, swiggy, tata CLiQ, uber, and zomato
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Millennia vs ICICI Amazon Pay
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Millennia and the ICICI Bank Amazon Pay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Amazon Pay for spending abroad.
Amazon Pay costs ₹1,000 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1,000/yr apart · waiver gates differMillennia ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendAmazon Pay ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Amazon Pay wins. Amazon Pay saves ~₹1,510 per ₹1L abroadMillennia 3.5%Amazon Pay 1.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Millennia 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Amazon Pay No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueMillennia ~1%Amazon Pay ~1%
Reward earning explained
1%
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Millennia: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Amazon Pay: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Millennia HDFC Bank | Amazon Pay ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for Millennia | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 3.5% vs 1.99% | 3.5% | 1.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,000 vs ₹0 | ₹1,000 | ₹0 |
| First-year cost ₹1,000 vs ₹0 | ₹1,000 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Millennia | ₹1,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Millennia | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base cashback Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. | 1% | 1% |
| Earn ceiling ₹1,000 per calendar month vs Uncapped | ₹1,000 per calendar month | Uncapped |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹1 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Millennia | 2 years | Not specified |
Notes
- HDFC Millennia Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Millennia
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank Amazon Pay
Verify with issuer , opens external site