1% · 5% on eligible amazon, bookMyShow, cult.fit, flipkart, myntra, sonyLIV, swiggy, tata CLiQ, uber, and zomato
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Millennia vs HSBC Live+
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Millennia and the HSBC India Live+. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1/yr apart · waiver gates differMillennia ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendLive+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Live+ wins. Live+ saves ~₹1,510 per ₹1L abroadMillennia 3.5%Live+ 1.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Millennia wins. Millennia 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Live+ 2/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Live+ wins. conservative base valueMillennia ~1%Live+ ~1.5%
Reward earning explained
1.5% on domestic spend · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate
- Millennia: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Millennia HDFC Bank | Live+ HSBC India |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs 2/year | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 2/year |
| International lounge visits Not included vs 1 per year | No international lounge access | 1 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 3.5% vs 1.99% | 3.5% | 1.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,000 vs ₹999 | ₹1,000 | ₹999 |
| First-year cost Only available for Millennia | ₹1,000 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,00,000 vs ₹2,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Only available for Millennia | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Millennia | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Millennia | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Base cashback Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1% vs 1.5% on domestic spend | 1% | 1.5% on domestic spend |
| Earn ceiling ₹1,000 per calendar month vs ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities | ₹1,000 per calendar month | ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Millennia | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for Millennia | 2 years | Not specified |
Notes
- HDFC Millennia Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Millennia
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHSBC India Live+
Verify with issuer , opens external site