1%
Limited dataBOBCARD Uni GoldX vs IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the BOBCARD Uni GoldX and the IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictHead-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Uni GoldX ₹0Wealth ₹0
- Forex markup Uni GoldX saves ~₹1,500 per ₹1L abroadUni GoldX 0%Wealth 1.5%
- Domestic lounge Wealth: +4 lounge visits/yrUni GoldX No complimentary lounge accessWealth 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
Reward earning explained
Per card1.5 pts / ₹100 · 5 points/₹100 on eligible travel, dining, and international
Strong dataPick based on what matters
4 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (BOBCARD Uni GoldX: ₹0 vs IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth: ₹0), forex markup (0% vs 1.5%), or lounge access (No complimentary lounge access vs 4/year (1 per quarter)).
-
Travel Insufficient data Insufficient data to compare travel
Only IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth has comparable evidence here. Forex markup is 1.5%.
-
Forex markup BOBCARD Uni GoldX wins BOBCARD Uni GoldX is better for forex
BOBCARD Uni GoldX is stronger here. Forex markup is 0%.
-
Lounge access IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth wins IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth is better for lounge access
IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth is stronger here. Domestic lounge access is 1 per quarter.
-
Rewards BOBCARD Uni GoldX wins BOBCARD Uni GoldX is better for rewards
BOBCARD Uni GoldX is stronger here. BOBCARD Uni GoldX conservative base value ~1% vs IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth's ~0.4%.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- BOBCARD Uni GoldX: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST Wealth: ~₹190/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | Uni GoldX BOBCARD | Wealth IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | ₹10 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | ₹50,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | Insured by New India Assurance |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats No complimentary lounge access vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Not included vs 1 per quarter | No international lounge access | 1 per quarter |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0% vs 1.5% | 0% | 1.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| First-year cost Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | ₹0 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | 3.85% / month |
| Fuel benefit Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1% vs 1.5 pts / ₹100 | 1% | 1.5 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.4% | ~1% | ~0.4% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs ₹20,000 per month | Not stated | ₹20,000 per month |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
BOBCARD Uni GoldX
IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth
Verify with issuer , opens external site