2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS My Zone vs HDFC PIXEL Play
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the HDFC Bank PIXEL Play. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick PIXEL Play for rewards.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. My Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offeredPIXEL Play ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. My Zone 3.5%PIXEL Play 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsPIXEL Play No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: PIXEL Play wins. conservative base valueMy Zone ~0.4%PIXEL Play ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 5% on Selected categories
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- PIXEL Play: ~₹500/month at base rate
- My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | My Zone Axis Bank | PIXEL Play HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹500 | ₹500 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹1,00,000 | Not offered | ₹1,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 1% | 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs ~1% | ~0.4% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs ₹15,000 per month | Not stated | ₹15,000 per month |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for My Zone | ₹0.2 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for PIXEL Play | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank My Zone
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank PIXEL Play
Verify with issuer , opens external site